Jim Bailey Memorial trophy

The Award was established in 2017 in honor of Jim Bailey, past president and long time member of the MVOS.  The award is for the Best Cattleya Alliance in the Show.

2023 Recipient: New Vision Orchids - Cattleya Carolina Splendor

2022 Recipient: Oak Knob Orchids - Cattleya Maxima

2021 No Award

2020 Recipient: Steve Helbling - Cattleya intermedia var. orlata ‘Crownfox’ AM/AOS

2019 Recipient:  Jan Yates - Guar. skinneri ‘Heiti Jacobs’ FCC/AOS

2018 Recipient:  Steve Helbling -Rhyncattleanthe Rajah’s Fire ‘Royston Sunrise’ AM/AOS

2017 Recipient:  Steve Benjamin- Cattleya trianae

2023 Jim Bailey  Memorial Trophy for the best  Cattleya in the Show– Cattleya Carolina Splendor grown by Russ Vernon of New Vision Orchids.  Photo by Stu Fleischaker


Miami Valley Orchid Society

Dayton’s only place for Orchid Expertise